Posts

Baby Junior Saxo Cooper NASCAR

NASCAR Whelen Euroseries: Like... USA

NASCAR Whelen Euroseries: Mixed emotions for Krasonis

Press Release: Battle scars in EuroNASCAR Italy GP

Thomas participated in the 3rd and 4th round of NWES, the weekend of 11 and 12 May 2019 at Autodromo di Franciacorta in Brescia.

During qualifying session, due to too much traffic he was not able to clock a really fast lap, and he had to start race 1 in P20.

“Having made a good start I was able to make some good passes and from 20th I managed to secure 16th place. But I had to avoid a sudden accident in front of me which unfortunately led to me spinning, the moment I tried to come back to the track. I finished in 26th place.”

For race 2 Thomas started in P18.

“It was not the race weekend we hoped for. A lot of crashes happening and damage to my car did not allow me to complete the second race . Positive thing is that according to laptimers and my team I was really fast and competitive. I started in P18 and after many fights in the last laps of the race I was fighting for a top-10 finish. Damage from collisions that happened in the beginning of the race caused a total failure of my power steering which made my car impossible to drive. It was an honor racing with Alex Caffi as my teammate!!! Also great job from my team Alex Caffi Motorsports that prepared for me a very good car under a lot of pressure, and many thanks to my spotter!”

The third double race (5th and 6th round) of the Nascar Whelen Euro Series Championship will be held on 1 and 2 June at Brands Hatch Indy circuit in UK.

NASCAR Whelen Euro Series Brescia

2019 NASCAR WHELEN EURO SERIES – ROUND 3&4 Brescia

NASCAR GP ITALY – AUTODROMO DI FRANCIACORTA

9-12 May 2019

 

Car: Ford Mustang (5.7l V8) #1

Team: Alex Caffi Motorsports

Elite 2 Driver: Krasonis Thomas

 

Schedule

Thursday, May 9

13:00 – 18:00 All CARS TECHNICAL INSPECTIONS (Technical pit-boxes)
16:15 – 16:45 Elite Club SESSION 1 (30 min)
16:55 – 17:25 Elite Club SESSION 2 (30 min)
17:35 – 18:05 Elite Club SESSION 3 (30 min)
18:15 – 18:30 All Podium Elite Club (Paddock)

Friday, May 10

08:00 – 09:00 All DRIVERS REGISTRATIONS (Race Control Tower – ground floor)
09:00 – 11:00 All PRIVATE PRACTICES (120 Min)
12:00 – 12:30 All MANDATORY BRIEFING Drivers / Crew-chiefs / Spotters (Briefing room)
13:30 – 14:00 Elite 1 FREE PRACTICE 1 (30 min)
14:05 – 14:35 Elite 2 FREE PRACTICE 1 (30 min)
16:55 – 17:25 Elite 1 FREE PRACTICE 2 (30 min)
17:30 – 18:05 Elite 2 FREE PRACTICE 2 (30 min)

Saturday, May 11

09:50 All PRE-GRID OPENS (cars must park in pit-lane in order of Elite 1 combined practices)
10:00 – 10:10 Elite 1 QUALIFYING (10 min)
10:15 – 10:20 Elite 1 SUPERPOLE (5 min)
10:30 – 10:50 Elite 2 QUALIFYING (20 min)
10:55 – 11:00 Elite 2 SUPERPOLE (5 min)
12:45 Elite 1 PRE-GRID OPENS (cars in pit-box – Drivers ready in their cars)
13:00 – 13:20 All GRID WALK & AUTOGRAPH SESSION
13:20 Elite 1 National anthems (USA followed by Italy)
13:30 – 14:10 Elite 1 ELITE 1 SATURDAY RACE (29 LAPS – 73.08 KM) – Green Flag 1 Pace lap
14:15 – 14 :30 Elite 1 Podium Ceremony
16:45 Elite 2 PRE-GRID OPENS (cars in pit-lane – Drivers and crew in line)
16:40 Elite 2 National anthems (USA followed by Italy)
17:00 – 17:30 Elite 2 ELITE 2 SATURDAY RACE (24 LAPS – 60.48 KM) – Green Flag 1 Pace lap
17:35 – 17 :50 Elite 2 Podium Ceremony
17:35 Elite 2 POST RACE INSPECTIONS (Technical Pit-Box and Parc Fermé)

Sunday, May 12

09:00 – 09:10 All WARMUP (10 min)
10:05 – 10:20 Elite 2 AUTOGRAPH SESSION
10h45 Elite 2 PRE-GRID OPENS (cars in pit-lane – Drivers and crew in line)
10:40 Elite 2 National anthems (USA followed by Italy)
11:00 – 11:30 Elite 2 ELITE 2 SUNDAY RACE (24 LAPS – 60.48 KM) – Green Flag 1 Pace lap
11:35 – 11:50 Elite 2 Podium Ceremony
13:40 Elite 1 PRE-GRID OPENS (cars in pit-box – Drivers ready in their cars)
13:55 – 14:15 All GRID WALK & AUTOGRAPH SESSION
14:20 Elite 1 National anthems (USA followed by Italy)
14:30 – 15:10 Elite 1 ELITE 1 SUNDAY RACE (29 LAPS – 73.08 KM) – Green Flag 1 Pace lap
15:15 – 15:30 Elite 1 Podium Ceremony

 

STREAMING SCHEDULE

SATURDAY MAY 11

ELITE 1 & ELITE 2 Qualy – 9:50 CEST / 3:50 am EST

ELITE 1 Round 3 – 13:15 CEST / 7:15 am EST

ELITE 2 Round 3 – 16:45 CEST / 10:45 am EST

SUNDAY MAY 12

ELITE 2 Round 4 – 10:45 CEST / 4:45 am EST

ELITE 1 Round 4 – 14:15 CEST / 8:15 am EST

Debut of Thomas Krasonis in NASCAR Whelen Euro Series

NASCAR with Greek participation

4T: NASCAR with Greek colour

TotalRacing: NASCAR with Greek colour

Thomas Krasonis: NASCAR with Greek colour

Portfolio Items